Wondering if there’s a way to delete a MemberStack member, but keeping them as an active customer in our Stripe account? Anyone know if this is possible?
Also wondering what would happen to our customers in Stripe if we disconnected our MemberStack account?
You can’t delete them in Memberstack without deleting them in Stripe. Could you cancel their membership instead? That won’t delete them in either place.
Customers will remain in active in Stripe even after you disconnect your account. The only difference is that updates in Memberstack won’t have an effect on Stripe.
To clarify, when I say disconnect I mean from the Stripe side: https://dashboard.stripe.com/account/applications