Downgrade customer from paid -> paid

Hi Guys

I have two memberships:

  1. (Base) One off payment which gives access to X
  2. (Upgrade) Monthly subscription which gives access to X + Y

We offer our base users an upgrade on a trial basis. If a customer trial expires, I actually don’t know how to downgrade them.

How can we do this?

Hey Robert :wave:

We have an article on this here. We are still working on making this a better experience. :smiley: I am adding your feedback to our roadmap.

:triangular_flag_on_post::triangular_flag_on_post: [Feedback sent to roadmap] :triangular_flag_on_post::triangular_flag_on_post:

Thanks Josh. Also I am curious, what happens when a membership is “overdue”? will members lose access? Or do I have to disable their membership?

If a member doesn’t pay, their payment fails, or they don’t renew a free trial they will lose access to the site. The next time they log in they’ll see a pop up asking them to update or add a card to continue. :smiley: