Free Memberships - Deleted Accounts

I’m interested in using Memberstack for our non-profit Intranet. I understand the limits of free accounts on the pro plan but does this extend to deleted accounts. So, for example, if an employee leaves the organization, I make them inactive initially - at this time, this is still counting as one of my 10,000 allotted free accounts - but if I then permanently delete their account, does that still count against my 10,000 or no?

Hey Kate :wave:

Great question! Deleted accounts do not count towards your limit. :smiley: