MemberStack.io

Help with mutltistep sign up form

Hey, All! :wave: I’m a newbie, trying to fathom out how to integrate the memberstack multi-step sign up form into the memberstack light template membership theme. Any pointers would be very much appreciated! Cheers :beers:

Hey Ian :wave:

We have all been where you are at. :slight_smile:

We have recently created a new article explaining multi-step sign up forms here. If you provide me with a little more info I can help guide you along further. What service/platform are you using to build the website?

Hey Josh, thanks for getting back to me!

Basically I am new to both memberstack and webflow, I cloned the https://membership-one.webflow.io/?rfsn=1495911.39ce0 which created one project in webflow - I also need multi step sign up as need extra data through forms - so i also cloned - https://multi-step-signup-form.webflow.io/ which started another project, then i found i had three and got in a muddle with hoting and plans and my card number had to be entered - I’m a sucker! anyways - Today - ive learnt about embedding - is this what I should have done with the forms instead of cloning? If so - where should I embed it into the membstack template - page etc - everyday’s a school day! your guidance would be most welcome! WIth thanks, Ian

Hello again :wave:

This is kind of tricky. In webflow, you can copy and paste from one project to another. I suggest creating your pages needed for the custom signup form and then copy and paste the content from the cloned project to your main project. Here is a link to a video on it. If this is too much I would use our design/dev help page to get yourself all setup. :smiley:

Thanks Josh, I have taken a look already at that, I will endeavour to see if I understand it again. If not will go along as your suggestion. Just wondering is it possible to set form field variables , if possible would that be done in webflow or memberstack? Are there any instructions too?