Import Members or Link to a collection?

I have about 600 members I want to import with some 8 additional fields. Is there a way to do this myself? I noticed that we can email the list to you to do. Is that still the only way? I had thought to create a Zapier or Interomat process to do it so I can add a member to Webflow Collection record and it creates an invite for a user to edit/update the record I created.

Does anyone have any creative thoughts?

1 Like

Hi Kevin! Manual imports via are still the main way to get user data into Memberstack. Working on a way to automate this very soon.

Which if these scenarios applies to you?

https://help.memberstack.io/post/import-members

Hi! I’m a newbie to MS and just wanted to check my understanding of how members are added. I built a new membership website for a client in Webflow, there’s about 200 active members from the old site who paid via Paypal and all expire on Sep 1, 2020. (Going forward, all memberships will expire 1 year from signup). Can MS import these members for me? Since these members have already paid, do they need to carry their credit card info over from Paypal to the Stripe system which would be new to them?

Also, can an import request be sent to MS while the Webflow site is still under development? Currently my MS is unpublished (waiting for client to sign up with Stripe) and I’m still building out the gated areas in Webflow…should I wait to request import until MS is published and the Webflow site is live? My understanding is once the members are imported by MS the members are to be sent an email invitation to log onto the membership site and set up a new password, is this correct? Sorry for my confusion, this is my first time building a membership site :smile:

Hey @Leeanne67,

Firstly, a big welcome to Memberstack😊